roses and a french tip mani

Hi guys,

First post of this blog, and I shall show you a mani which I did over the week.

IMG_3656

I’ve been having a lack of inspiration to paint my nails, and hence my nails have been bare for around one month(shocker, yes I know). Regardless, I was struck by inspiration to do some florals and so, here are some roses. I used Sasatinnie Orchid and then freehanded the roses using Daler Rowney acrylic paints(which btw, was probably not a good choice cause they dried really quickly..). I just used a brush to create different sized circles in pink, before using a dotting tool to create the petals. This was also my first time using acrylic paint, and doing roses.. so..close up on my thumb you can see the streaks from the paintbrush..but do forgive me ^^

IMG_3662edit

I covered my accent nails with China Glaze Fairy Dust, a holographic top coat. The glitters did cover up any mistakes in painting and made the roses look so much more gorgeous…just goes to show the wonders glitter can do! ^^

IMG_3668my right hand was done differently, cause my non dominant hand(left) obviously couldn’t paint well. Hence a french tip was adopted for the accents instead! I sealed my ring finger with CG Fairy Dust and Blacksheeplacquer Blitz, the thumb with only Blitz to see the difference!

Double the sparkle and shine for the ring finger, as Blitz is a holographic flake coat which can be applied over any colour for a different effect.

IMG_3669

here is a close up of my thumb.. it was TOUGH to capture the sparkle, my iphone does not do this polish justice.

Till next time~

xinyu

4 thoughts on “roses and a french tip mani

  1. Pingback: Black Sheep Lacquer swatch and review-Blitz (*Picture Heavy Post) | lacquered by bluevanilla

  2. Pingback: prom nail ideas | lacquered by bluevanilla

Leave a Reply

