Breakfast at Tiffany’s, consisting of cherries.

Hey all, it’s Monday again…let’s hope it got off to a good start for you guys!

I’m currently swatching/doing nail art in preparation for the blog as per usual, and still waiting for my Born Pretty Store and Tmart items to arrive…sigh!

Anyways, I have some nail art to kickstart the week! This is copied/inspired by Fee of MakeupSavvy, and I decided to do my own take on her nails!

IMG_4161

I started with China Glaze For Audrey which I picked up awhile back. I used 2 coats if I recall correctly.

This is really THE Tiffany Blue, although somehow I always thought it was a bit lighter. Seems that I was wrong! ^^

IMG_4172

I then used O.P.I Jinx to dot the cherries and O.P.I My Vampire Is Buff for the highlights.

IMG_4176edit IMG_4177

A green Uniball Signo pen was used for the stems of the cherries.

The difference in my nail art is that I did the cherries in all directions instead of what Fee did, here. The nails were also her birthday nails and I felt hers were very Cath Kidston, what she was aiming for. ^^

Instead of dotting the background in white, I decided to seal everything with some glitter, cause why not(and you know I can’t resist some bling).

IMG_4174

I used 1 coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust.

I had a tough time capturing the holographic sparkle, but there you are.

This mani turned out pretty okay, considering this was my first time using the dotting tool to create proper circles. I’ll definitely try this look again! (:

-xinyu

2 thoughts on “Breakfast at Tiffany’s, consisting of cherries.

  1. Pingback: cherries & marbles | Lacquered by bluevanilla

Leave a Reply

