a rabbit and her dreams…

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! Just realised that our blog is reaching our 2 months anniversary pretty soon! ^^ Thanks to all who stuck with us~ ♥

I am currently editing photos to go on the blog next week, but here’s a rather quirky bunny mani which I did on a whim. It’s pretty hilarious really.

IMG_4463

I was trying to create a cute bunny on my thumb, but it obviously failed. Oh wells.

The middle  finger is supposed to be carrots, the ring finger is a thought bubble and the pinky is full of hearts.

I think I was trying to have a “the bunny is thinking of noming its beloved carrots” kind of thing.

I did not do my index finger cause of the awful cut the previous time.

IMG_4460

Here’s a close up of the rather failed bunny. I’m going to rework on my bunny shape as I ended up making it un-bunny-like. (Yes, I made up that word.) Also, it wasn’t as cute as I had planned!

IMG_4459

Used:

  • O.P.I Pussy Galore
  • black uniball Signo 0.38 pen
  • white uniball Signo pen
  • silver uniball Signo pen
  • green uniball Signo 0.38 pen
  • red uniball Signo 0.38 pen
  • metallic pink pen from Franc Franc

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

I think the pinky nail was by far the hardest to achieve! I was trying to make the hearts as uniform as possible and in a nice line…

Anyways, what do you guys think of this nail art? (:

♥, xinyu

2 thoughts on “a rabbit and her dreams…

Leave a Reply

