into the galaxy we go…

*Purchased By Me

Hey all! It’s Fathers’ Day today, here’s some love to any possible fathers out there reading our blog. (:

Puppy Love for Dads Everywhere [source]

And for the cat lovers:

At Least It's In the Litterbox This Time [source]

Hehe.

Anyways our blog has been nominated by the lovely Gemma at My Adventures in Nail Art(thanks so much dear!♥), more of that to come in a post next week as I need to collaborate with Bethanie on it. (:

Today I’ll be showing you guys a SUCCESSFUL GALAXY MANI which I finally achieved! *confetti and loud applause, please* 😀 That said, I’ve realised how difficult it is to photograph galaxy manis using an iPhone. Do bear with me, and also sorry about that lack of clean up around the cuticles! I only realised how bad it was after I was editing photos. Whoops. :/

IMG_4585

 

I used a ton of polishes for this look!

Used:

  • ring and middle finger: base of Revlon Black Lingerie index finger: base of China Glaze Want My Bawdy
  • sponged: China Glaze Want My Bawdy, O.P.I Dutch Ya Just Love OPI? , H&M Peppermint Fusion, China Glaze For Audrey, O.P.I If You Moust You Moust and H&M White
  • glitter: The Face Shop SL211/Winmax Nail Brights 122 and China Glaze Fairy Dust

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

 

IMG_4591

 

Four of the polishes I used were from Bethanie’s collection. We were at my house doing nail art and swatches!

Just goes to show I need a metallic polish in my life, can’t believe I don’t have one!

IMG_4588

 

The larger hex glitters were manually placed on with tweezers, to imitate larger stars in the galaxy.

I then applied a thin coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust in a few areas to imitate a sense of distance in the mani.

IMG_4595

I really love it, can’t believe that I finally achieved a galaxy mani…shall continue working on it though! ^^ There’s loads more sparkle and shine IRL…hard to pick it up on camera!

 

♥, xinyu

Leave a Reply

