Tuesday Tutorials: tulip nails

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone~ Wow okay the first thing I realised when I logged into WordPress was that the outlook of the dashboard changed! :O Even though nothing much has been moved, I’m still trying to get used to it. 😛 Anyone feeling the same?

Today’s tutorial is on creating tulip nails.

tulipfinal

This pattern is actually inspired by a Japanese nail salon design, called atelier + LIM if I’m not wrong! Although they do everything in gels, some are able to be recreated with normal polish. Here‘s their website, although it’s entirely in Japanese.

tulipcollage

On to the tulip design! (:

IMG_4383

As always, apply a base coat to your natural nail. You definitely do not want any possible staining!

IMG_4466

Here I’ve used Essence Nude Glam 01 Hazelnut Cream Pie as I wanted a more neutral look. You could also choose to have semi-naked nails and therefore skip this step!

IMG_4469

I usually outline using a gel pen as it helps make my lines more accurate. I used a white uniball Signo gel pen in order to achieve this.

IMG_4470

The tulip’s stem/base basically consists of geometric shapes. Its leaves are like two parallelograms/ rhombuses, while the stem is just a straight line. I went over a few times with my black uniball Signo 0.38 gel pen in order to achieve a bold look for emphasis.

IMG_4471

This part is pretty self-explanatory! ^^ If you’re using a dotting tool, use the smaller end of it and slowly dot to create the outline of the flower. Then fill in with ease with the bigger end of a dotting tool. As previously mentioned, you could also use the back of a pencil/paintbrush/the flat end of a toothpick if you do not have a dotting tool.

IMG_4474

I used a black and gold uniball Signo gel pen for the dots. You can choose any polish colour of your choice for the dots. (:

And that’s the finished look! Remember to top coat after waiting for awhile in order to seal in your design.

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

I guess this tutorial can be classified for beginner nail art? What do you guys think? (:

xinyu~

Leave a Reply

