purple mania

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone, Happy Hump-Day!

It’s our second month blog anniversary today, so to celebrate I have some glitter for you guys, heh! ♥

More swatches will be seen this month as I’m trying to save up all my nail art ideas for Brijit’s Digits, Craftynail and Eeeek! Nail Polish! ‘s Oh Mon Dieu! It’s the Rather Awesome 31 Day Challenge Giveaway! So July will be one awesome smorgasbord of nail art~

Anyways here are swatches of Orly Ridiculously Regal from their Flash Glam FX Collection(I think :/).

IMG_4602

 

Orly Ridiculously Regal consists of larger and smaller deep purple hex glitters, in a clear base. Settling will occur but all is required is a good shake of the bottle. (:

This gorgeous purple shade fits the name indeed as it definitely reminds me of royalty! Although it is a darker, vampy shade, the sparkle is lovely. Somehow it’s a more subtle glitter(if that made any sense!)

IMG_4604

This polish requires the “dab and spread method”. I did two coats in order to achieve the look above. It is also obvious where in some places, the brush had more glitters and it thus translated onto the nail. I still love it nonetheless.

Although most glitters are swatched over black, I did not want to do the same- although a swatch of that may be seen soon just for you readers! (: I decided to swatch it over a light and dark purple to see the effect.

IMG_4605

 

Base polishes used, L>R:

  • O.P.I Dutch Ya Just Love OPI (Bethanie’s collection) – 2 coats
  • H&M Peppermint Fusion – 2 coats

Both of the underwear(?) polishes have a gorgeous shimmer running throughout. Love it.

I must mention that this is also my first time trying out a darker purple shade, and I’m glad it turned out well on my skin! Also, you NEED some purple glitter in your life…plus a nice purple polish to boot! (:

Just remember to be patient when applying Ridiculously Regal. ^^

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

 

I purchased this from D.Y.O.N International @ Scape for S$9, but YES, they do ship overseas too! I always love this place as you can find O.P.I’s at $10(some places in Sg sell it for $20!).

 

♥, xinyu

Leave a Reply

