Chanel x 2 ?

*Purchased By Me

Hello there!! Today is officially the day I start school and I am already missing the holidays  😦  I am so glad that I will officially be done in 9 months; I know it seems really long but I have completed more than 24 months already so 9 months will fly by fast (hopefully)! 😀

Anyways, today I have another Brands Inspired Mani and its Chanel! It all started one day when I was browsing through different manicures and immediately fell in love with this look! I knew right away that I wanted to do a mani inspired by it but first let me show you guys the original picture 😀

Image

There it is & OMG its so elegant and gorgeous and pretty and…. (the list goes on!) This look was created by emeraldsparkled so do check it out here! She explains how it came about with a little stamping here and decals there 😉

I, on the other hand, do not own any stamping kits or decals (as of now!) so my designs were solely done with some pens & polishes and this is what i came up with…

Image

To be honest, I was not 100% on board with this look. I am not really sure why; maybe it was because of the patterns or that I was not a huge fan of the overall combination. Either way I decided to redo it again. This time I did it on my mum as I have a manicure on currently that I love and can’t bear to part with it just yet! So here it is again

Image  Image

I am so much happier with this look and the patterns are more similar to the original picture I fell in love with! 😀 (sorry I got a bit carried away with the effects for the second pic!)

The quilting designs on the index and ring fingers were inspired by this manicure from the blog lacquerboudoir.

Lacquer Boudoir - Chanel 2.55 Manicure

She also stamped the designs on but I just dotted mine in with my gold and black pens 🙂

Overall I had so much fun creating this look both times and I will definitely be trying it again! 😛 (even though this manicure was not even close to the original!)

So what do you guys think? 

Xoxo, Bethanie

One thought on “Chanel x 2 ?

Leave a Reply

