Inspired- simple floral mani over My Vampire Is Buff

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone!

Okay there was some problem in uploading Beth’s Chanel mani yesterday…the post kept on going back to the drafts! Super weird… ): Hope it did not affect anyone in reading the post!

Today I have a nude floral manicure inspired by Did My Nails, you can see her mani which she did using Zoya Minka here! I really love this look as it is easy to create and looks good over any base colour. However, to stay true to the original inspired manicure, I decided to use O.P.I My Vampire Is Buff (swatches here), which is safe to say, my all time favourite base for nail art! ♥

*Please forgive that weird dent on my ring finger! I don’t know how that happened, and only noticed when I was editing photos. ):

IMG_4435

 

I just used a white Uniball Signo gel pen to draw in the floral design, as I’m able to handle gel pens better than a striper brush/nail art brush!

IMG_4439

 

IMG_4436

 

I really like this nude look, it’s very simple and feminine, and I do think it’ll make a good office look instead of the plain ol’ french tips and “one colour polish on nails”. (:

 

What do you guys think of this look? (:

♥, xinyu

 

One thought on “Inspired- simple floral mani over My Vampire Is Buff

Leave a Reply

