squiggles & hearts

Hey everyone! Before you read on for my mani, HEAD OVER TO Lacquerheads of Oz as they are having an AH-MAZING giveaway with Arcane LacquerBest of all, it is open internationally! HURRY! ~

arcane giveaway

More information over here. (:

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

*Purchased By Me

Anyways a shorter post today! I have this rather funny…skittle(?) manicure which I did some time back! I wanted to do random doodles with hearts, and was half inspired by Chalkboard Nails’ mani here. (: Of course, mine did not turn out as precise, so I decided to call them squiggles instead! I did two versions, one where I coloured in the heart shape, and the other I did not. Here it is:

IMG_4279 Part I

IMG_4283 Part II

There isn’t really much to say about this, and it is pretty okay for a first-time random doodle heart mani I guess! The base is O.P.I My Vampire Is Buff and I did everything else in a black Uniball Signo 0.38 gel pen. 

Hmm. I’m obviously not totally sold on this manicure, but I guess you learn as you go along polishing! ^^

What do you guys think of this manicure?

♥, xinyu

Leave a Reply

