OMD Challenge- Day 1: Pink

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! It’s the start of the OMD Challenge *woop woop throws confetti* 😀 and today’s challenge theme is Pink! Before I show you my mani for the day, you can read more about the OMD Challenge here! It is hosted by the lovely Jacqui of Craftynail, Brijit of Brijit’s Digits and Jemme of Eeeek! Nail Polish! (: I’ll also be adding the photo to my blog sidebar so anyone interested can click on the photo to go to Brijit’s site for more details~

I’m planning of joining in everyday(with some luck) so, readers can go to my “July OMD Challenge” category to view all my entries! ^^ Also, today is Jacqui’s birthday so show her some birthday love! ♥ The funny thing is after I found out July 1st is her birthday, I realised how appropriate this mani was! Here’s some birthday ice cream nails from me to you, Jacqui! 😀

IMG_4670edit (:

I started with a base of O.P.I Pussy Galore and used H&M White for the drips, and I used a black Uniball Signo gel pen for the eyes and cute face on my pinky. :3

IMG_4661IMG_4668

I was kind of going for a more kawaii look hehe! These nails are something which I don’t really do for normal days, but it was fun doing them. (:

IMG_4667 Close up of the nail art!

That ice cream has such adorable eyes…I don’t think you would want to eat her! ^^

The glitter polishes were from a 4 piece mini H&M set which Bethanie brought back for me from her trip to Spain! I dabbed H&M Pink Glitter and Black Glitter onto each nail to create a ‘sprinkles/toppings’ look for the ice cream!

IMG_4664

What do you guys think of this look? (:

♥, xinyu

4 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 1: Pink

Leave a Reply

