OMD Challenge- Day 2: Blue

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! It’s Day 2 of the OMD Challenge and the theme is blue…so I decided to go for a ombre gradient(I hope this is the correct classification!) for today. (: I do hope this simple mani qualifies as there isn’t any nail art! D: Major fail but well… on the other hand I finally achieved a successful gradient manicure! 😀

On to the pictures!

IMG_4686

I used two polishes for this look, The Face Shop GR501 and BL602. I then used a random sponge which I found and sponged it all together on my nail, which was painted with 2 coats of GR501. 

IMG_4683

While there isn’t a seamless transition of colours, I rather like the end result! It was really simple-looking, and I guess I just wanted to keep it that way!

IMG_4682

For those interested, my sponging technique is simply painting the polish onto the sponge and then dabbing it up and down my nail. I would then go over another time to cover up any places which I was not satisfied with! You can also check out The Nailasaurus’ Gradient Nails Picture Tutorial for her method! ^^

IMG_4684

Do return tomorrow for Day 3! 

♥, xinyu

2 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 2: Blue

Leave a Reply

