OMD Challenge- Day 4: Black & White

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! For today’s OMD Challenge, the theme is black and white! (: I decided to go with something like an Alice in Wonderland theme, except that I did not have any 3D bows so I used a flower instead. Besides, there are many flowers in Alice, so…(:

Now let’s fall down the rabbit hole into the nail art world~ [source(?)]

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

IMG_4698

I used Revlon Black Lingerie as the base, using two coats to reach opacity. I love this black polish as it has such a lovely glossy shine to it! The best part is that it is not streaky at all.

I then used a white Uniball Signo gel pen to draw in the checkerboard and clock face, and added some caviar beads to mark out the clock face. A holographic silver heart glitter was used as the middle of the clock face.

IMG_4707

I then attached a 3D white fimo flower to my ring finger, which I had purchased previously from T-mart. (This place is kind of similar to the Born Pretty Store).

I also used a black Uniball Signo 0.38 gel pen to draw in the clock hands.

IMG_4708

IMG_4697

Fun fact: I danced in an Alice themed ballet item for my CCA’s dance performance! Brings back memories…

♥, xinyu

8 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 4: Black & White

Leave a Reply

