OMD Challenge- Day 6: Neon

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! I’ll be out today with the bf so I’ve scheduled today’s post for the OMD Challenge. (: The theme is Neon so break out your sunglasses to shield those retinas from some searing bright nail art! 😀

Okay honestly, the only polish which I consider neon is butter LONDON Trout Pout… I definitely was limited in choices for today’s theme! So don’t worry, my photos aren’t blindingly bright. (:

IMG_4802

I decided to pair this lovely bright coral/cantaloupe polish with China Glaze For Audrey. The two polishes really popped against each other! (: Also, when in doubt/lack of ideas of what to do…go for leopard print.

The black is done using a Uniball Signo gel pen, as usual! (:

IMG_4807

I think my leopard prints ended up in a sort of funky giraffe/leopard mix though. Oh wells. The oddly-shaped spots are rather quirky and cute to me! ^^

IMG_4804

I seldom wear neons on my nails as my eyes will really hurt to look at my fingers… but I definitely would love to wear this combination again, when I’m thinking of going bolder! 😀 I wonder whether this mani would pass off in university…

IMG_4805

What do you guys think of this giraffe-leopard print? (:

♥, xinyu

2 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 6: Neon

Leave a Reply

