OMD Challenge- Day 10: Metallic

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! I admit I was stuck on what to do for today’s theme as I do not own any polishes in a metallic finish… but an idea hit me to use solely my metallic gel pens for today’s nail art! 😀

IMG_5048 flash

A flash photo to display the metallic look!

IMG_5052

So my nails ended up with a sort of metallic silver zebra as well as flowers reminiscent of Andy Warhol’s Flowers, 1964. I did not draw in any leaves though, but left it more of a floral print!

Also, I don’t know if it’s just me, but I find doing zebra print nails so difficult! Kudos to those who can execute it well!

IMG_5051

Used:

  • Revlon Black Lingerie
  • silver Uniball Signo gel pen
  • gold Uniball Signo gel pen
  • fuschia rose(?) gel pen from FrancFranc

IMG_5053

All photos taken without top coat. (:

I ended up being surprised with how much I liked this mani! I think I should do a Warholian design soon. 😀

♥, xinyu

4 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 10: Metallic

Leave a Reply

