OMD Challenge- Day 13: Stars

*Purchased By Me

Hey all! It’s Day 13 of the OMD Challenge! Today’s theme is stars, and I reused the base of my mani for Day 11 – Stripes. (:

Basically my idea was to doodle random star like shapes on my nails! It ended up like a child’s drawing, so I’m sticking to that (;

There isn’t really much to say about this mani, except it does remind me of my younger days(I’m not even that old yet!) where I would freely draw without abandon. It’s quite sad how when we’re older we grow more conscious and therefore don’t doodle as much!

IMG_5062

Gel pens were used for this entire look, apart from my base coat.

  • white Uniball Signo gel pen
  • gold Uniball Signo gel pen
  • silver Uniball Signo gel pen
  • fuschia gel pen from Franc Franc

IMG_5065

IMG_5066

P.S: I’ve also updated the blog  header and tagline…what do you guys think? (:

♥, xinyu

4 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 13: Stars

  1. These are really cute! When I saw the small photo on the OMD page, the way you have the stripes painted made it look like it was a solid metal or some sort of foil on the tip! With light reflecting off of it. Sorry, it’s hard to explain? But either way, it’s a cool mani!

Leave a Reply

