OMD Challenge- Day 14: Flowers

*Purchased By Me

Hey guys! Happy Sunday and I hope you all have had a good week! (: For today’s OMD Challenge, the theme is flowers so I decided to go with some graphic blooms! These flowers are actually inspired by those found on the photo editing site, PicMonkey so it may be familiar looking to some of you! ^^ Anyways, it has also just hit me that this is the end of the second week! :O :O Time really flies…

IMG_4724

I started with a base of O.P.I My Vampire Is Buff (please note, it’s much more cream looking, and less white. I couldn’t colour correct the photo without turning my fingers into some alien shade:/) as well as The Face Shop GR504. 

IMG_4727

I then turned to my ever-trusty gel pens and drew in the flowers! On my accent nail though I was inspired by Japanese print papers which I own and therefore I did the bamboo design! (:

IMG_4728

Used:

  • The Face Shop GR504
  • O.P.I My Vampire Is Buff
  • white uniball Signo gel pen
  • green uniball Signo 0.38 gel pen
  • purple uniball Signo 0.28 gel pen
  • red uniball Signo 0.38 gel pen
  • fuschia pen from Franc Franc

IMG_4731

I did like the end result better than I expected! ^^ It’s also a change from my standard “florals=roses” theme hehe!

♥, xinyu

4 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 14: Flowers

Leave a Reply

