OMD Challenge- Day 16: Ruffian/Half Moon

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! Before I jump into my mani for today, head on over to Black Sheep Lacquer’s blog and check out her 100 Sales Celebration Contest! If you recall I previously won one of her giveaways wayyy back and showcased the polishes I’ve won here. (: This contest/giveaway is not only a plain ol’ (but awesome) giveaway, but you can email Erin ideas for her next nail polish! More information is in the link above so I shan’t go on, but I am excited. 😀 I love her unique creations…if only I had more money! ^^

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

It’s Day 16 of the OMD Challenge! :O I was inspired by all the dreamcatcher/lace nails I’ve been seeing floating around the web so here’s my take on them!

IMG_4778

I’m bad at doing freehand ruffians with polish/tape so I decided to paint my nails with a base of China Glaze For Audrey before using my white Uniball Signo gel pen to create the curve! ^^ I then lined the nails using my black 0.38 gel pen and added in a scallop design around the edges + random glass/cobwebby designs.

IMG_4775

For my accent nail, I lined the curve using my silver Uniball Signo gel pen and added in the beads of the dreamcatcher with my gold Uniball Signo pen and fuschia pen from FrancFranc! ^^

IMG_4780

I really loved the end look of this design and I can’t wait to recreate it again! 😀

IMG_4773

What do you guys think? (:

Oh P.S I’ve realised I haven’t been including the inlinkz to this challenge so you guys can check out the beautiful creations of fellow nail enthusiasts so.. here! ^^

xoxo, xinyu

2 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 16: Ruffian/Half Moon

Leave a Reply

