OMD Challenge- Day 21: Stamping

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone, happy Sunday! For some strange reason I’m feeling really tired even though I turned in at a super early hour of 9pm..hmm. Perhaps it’s the combination of lunch and the heat? ^^

Today’s theme is stamping and well, I don’t have any stamping kits! D: I remember commenting on Brijit’s post when she first introduced the OMD Challenge that I might have to skip this day…but she suggested that I fake a stamping manicure, so that’s what I did! ^^

The idea of stamping brings to my mind really neat, straight patterns…and I was also inspired by this Vivid Lacquer plate consisting of noughts and crosses (I can’t find it on her store right now). I love all the plate designs but oh gosh it’s so expensive to ship to Singapore ): Perhaps next time I’ll indulge and purchase them? Sigh…(ノД`)・゜・。

Okay on to the mani before I wallow in sadness.

IMG_5301

I used O.P.I My Vampire Is Buff as I felt it would tie in the simplicity of the design! I also drew all the noughts and crosses slowly on my nails using my black and white Uniball Signo gel pens. I honestly did not want to take them off afterwards! ^^

IMG_5305

I also included a feather-like shape on my accent nails…well it was supposed to be a feather but I’m not sure whether I managed to pull it off! ^^

Also, my lines for the ‘stamps’ aren’t perfect but well…

IMG_5308

This mani is actually my second attempt for ‘stamping’. The first one was….no comment! But you’ll definitely be seeing it on the blog in a few months time!

IMG_5303

Oh yes, if you notice that my nail photos aren’t with the curved watermark, it’s because I did and edited these photos way before I got photoshop…so yeah! Sorry about that!

Check out the other stamping manicures for today here! (:

♥, xinyu

4 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 21: Stamping

  1. You did a REALLY good job keeping the faux stamp images straight and uniform!! I definitely couldn’t have done that. Very cute and way to be creative w no stamps!!

Leave a Reply

