OMD Challenge- Day 23: Music Themed

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! Hope you had a great start to the week! I just want to do some self-promotion: my nail polish jewellery shop is LIVE. Please go click and support me, and even purchase some items? (;

websitelinkandbanner

I’ll be placing this banner at the side of my blog for easy access! You can even publicize for me if you want? Cause that would be awesome! (: Simply use the image above + link to my blog & shop ❤

Okay on to today’s theme! I did Totoro inspired nails, as I love all the Studio Ghibli songs! Studio Ghibli is a Japanese animation studio and they have produced many lovely films. Do go and check them out! 😀

IMG_4768

I did these nails late at night and hence photos are much more…orange-y?

IMG_4770

I used a base of O.P.I Solitaire and did everything using my trusty black Uniball Signo 0.38 gel pen. The heart was done with a fuschia pen from Franc Franc.

The Japanese words read ‘Tonari no Totoro’, or ‘My Neighbour Totoro’ as the film is called! I spent a lot of time double checking that the Japanese words were done properly…I don’t want to have the mistake of writing something wrong and offending anyone! :/

IMG_4772

Check out the other music themed nails here! ^^

xoxo, xinyu

4 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 23: Music Themed

Leave a Reply

