OMD Challenge- Day 26: Favourite Holiday/Vacation

*Purchased By Me

Hey guys! While giving myself a mani yesterday, I realised that I did not have any nails done for OMD Challenge Day 31. D: So I won’t be able to end of this whole OMD Challenge which kinda sucks cause I can’t enter for the last day…but I guess I’ll do them just for a blog post in August! (:

On to today’s theme of favourite holiday/vacation. Mine was definitely going to Hokkaido, I loved the scenery and the weather! 😀 Instead of creating a Hokkaido scene, I decided to have some Japanese print inspired nails! Those who follow me on Instagram may have seen the video I posted about my nails cause I was so excited about them. ^^ Let me just apologize for photo spam in advance.

IMG_5202

I started with a skittle mani using The Face Shop GR504, The Face Shop BL602, butter LONDON Trout Pout and H&M Peppermint Fusion. I’ve used this base for my Skittle mani for the OMD Challenge wayyy wayy back! (: I then sponged H&M White onto all of my nails, and also The Face Shop GR501, a lighter blue on my blue nail.

IMG_5213

I then used my gel pens to draw in all the details. I shall just let the pictures do the talking, and at the end there’s an individual finger shot with the paper I was inspired by. I would like to add that the paper was also purchased by me, but I have forgotten exactly where I got it. It’s actually for folding origami, but I use it to write letters (:

IMG_5209IMG_5204

IMG_5220

IMG_5229

IMG_5251

japaneseprintscollage Individual hand shot + inspiration

Wow that was a lot of photos! I didn’t want to remove this mani when I was done! (⌒▽⌒)☆ Anyways check out the other lovely creations here!

xoxo, xinyu

10 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 26: Favourite Holiday/Vacation

  1. so pretty!! I loved that you were inspired by origami!
    i tried to stick origami paper on my nails (like nail wrap stickers) for 3D day. Totally didn’t work! The paper would not stick at all!

Leave a Reply

