OMD Challenge- Day 29: Inspired by Fashion

*Purchased By Me

Hey guys, quick post today as I’ll be meeting Bethanie today to pick up the remaining polishes for a nail mail swap + teach her how to make nail polish jewellery for our shop! (:

Okay initially I wanted to do quilt nails, inspired by the classic Chanel quilted bag which I *sigh* would love to own one day! That didn’t work out though! I picked up a Laura Ashley pamplet the other day when I was in town and decided to recreate the designs of the clothes on my nails. (: I really loved the end product and am proud of it hehe!

IMG_5158

Used:

  • O.P.I My Vampire Is Buff
  • The Face Shop BL602
  • blue Uniball Signo gel pen
  • purple 0.28 Uniball Signo gel pen
  • white Uniball Signo gel pen
  • fuschia/pink pen from Franc Franc

I’ll just let the photos do the talking! I have a combined collage at the end of the clothing I was inspired by (: P.S: I was especially happy about the detail on my ring finger! My eyes were just exhausted at the end but I think it paid off (:

IMG_5182

 

IMG_5176

 

IMG_5186

 

IMG_5178

 

inspiredbyfashioncollage

 

 

Check out the other manicures here!

xoxo, xinyu (:

6 thoughts on “OMD Challenge- Day 29: Inspired by Fashion

Leave a Reply

