National Day Manicure

*Purchased By Me

Hello dears! Well, the 9th of August, today, is Singapore’s 48th National Day, so I’ve done some nail art to commemorate this date! Honestly as one grows older one feels less patriotic- I haven’t even heard the national day theme song + feel any sense of pride…:/ But somehow I figure when I see Lee Kuan Yew on the screen or what I’ll feel happiness and patriotism overwhelming in me haha! Regardless, it’s a long weekend for everyone, hooray! 😀

On to the manicure!

P1000356

I used Zoya Miranda and O.P.I Solitaire to create this look, and added some silver and pastel pink star glitters to my nail. This part was actually inspired by a cake design I saw in the Life! newspaper a few days ago! ^^

On my middle finger I did a sort of gradient(?) with the two textured polishes to sort of represent the colours of our national flag, red and white, and added Winmax Nail Brights 122, a lovely holographic + blue glitter polish which I purchased from Daiso. I think the glitter gave the nail more oomph! 😀

I then drew a “48” on my ring finger using my red Uniball Signo gel pen. 

P1000361

P1000357

P1000358

I actually quite liked the end product! If I was going to be ultra patriotic on that day, I would probably wear this manicure out hehe! ^^ It feels very fun yet classy to me!

What do you guys think? (:

signatureblogwithheart

Leave a Reply

