Gloss ‘n Sparkle – Goodbye Sober Day

*Purchased By Me

Hello lovelies! As I was looking through my computer folders and editing photos, I came across this manicure which was left sitting on its own! I posted this manicure sometime back on Instagram, but I haven’t blogged about it yet! This was during my nail break on my cinderella hand and when I decided to trim all my nails!

Today I have swatches and review of Gloss ‘n Sparkle Goodbye Sober Day.

IMG_5473

Goodbye Sober Day is “a crazy mix of vibrant matte and metallic colors in a clear base, yellow, pink, orange, blue, green, turquoise and fuchsia, black and white, with heaps of hexes, sprinklings of dot shaped glitters, including large black circles, and white diamonds.” It looks fantastic over a variety of colors; here I’ve swatched it over H&M Peppermint Fusion.

IMG_5479

This polish has the case of the brush picking up so many glitters at the same time! I did try to strategically push the glitters around so the smaller ones(or similar colours) would not stick together. (: No other issues to report with this polish!

I used 2 coats, the second one to get some larger glitters out onto my nail where I deemed fit! (:

IMG_5475

I love this combination! 😀

IMG_5476

On my right hand I did an accent nail using Zoya Miranda. I think the red glitters in Goodbye Sober Day complement this lovely textured polish! ^^

Goodbye Sober Day can be purchased from Gloss ‘n Sparkle’s etsy store  which ships only within Australia, but international customers can obtain this via Shoppe Eclecticco and Llarowe(:

signatureblogwithheart

Leave a Reply

