Starts with L :)

Hi everyone, omg its September already!!!! August just flew by so fast… Anyhow, its Sunday today so a quick post before I get ready to go to church 🙂 I wanted to do a mani that matched one of the designs from my collection on our store and since I haven’t done a leopard print mani before, I decided to give it a go!

This is the jewellery that I based on manicure on…

Image

And this is the final look…

Image      Image

Image

This whole manicure can be broken down to 3 steps. First, I applied one coat of my base colour, which was white. Secondly, I applied random dots of different colours all over the base. For the third step, I used my dotting tool to draw the black lines and curves. Lastly, I just went over some of the colours again to make it more apparent and finished off with top coat.

These are the polishes I used for this look which I purchased at a store called sasa. They were pretty inexpensive so I was a bit surprised by their good quality.

Image

Personally, I feel this manicure is a little tedious but the finished result is so worth it! Hope you gals liked it 🙂 Btw, my next couple of posts will be reviews of some polishes I purchased recently and the ones I received from the nail swap last month so stay tuned!

xoxo, Bethanie

2 thoughts on “Starts with L :)

Leave a Reply

