31DC2013: Day 1 & 3

Hello there! Today is officially Day 3 of the 31DC2013 by Chalkboard Nails and as I missed Day 1, I decided to combine Day 1 & 3 into one look. The theme for Day 1 was Red Nails and as Day 3 is Yellow Nails, I could only think of one thing: GRADIENT!! 😀

Well, I have tried attempting gradients a couple of times before but without satisfying results. Thus, I was a bit skeptical about doing this mani but I challenged myself and this is what happened!

Image     Image

I started with one coat of Zoya Thandie then sponged on Zoya America at the bottom, which is a bold red. (Btw I also received that from the nail swap and I am in LOVE!) I also dabbed on my yellow polish at the top and that was purchased from sasa. To finish it off, I used a matte top coat from the help my finger collection from etude house! 🙂

  Image

Well to be honest I am not 100% satisfied with the results but this is the best I have done so far! *pat on the back* Hope you gals liked it!

Till next time, Bethanie

2 thoughts on “31DC2013: Day 1 & 3

Leave a Reply

