31DC2013: Day 6- Violet Nails

Hello everyone! Today is Day 6 of the 31DC2013 and the theme is Violet Nails. I was looking around for some inspiration and I happened upon this video by youtuber LadyLeyel. It is a wrap paper nail tutorial and I loved the final look so much, I decided to try it myself! 😀

For the base, I used OPI A Grape FIt and for the second coat, I used OPI Dutch ‘Ya Just Love Opi? I changed the steps as I got a better result as compared to following the original. Instead of applying the second coat on my nail, I chose to apply some of the top colour onto the plastic wrap directly and then dabbed it on my nail. This is the final look! 😀

Image  Image

Image

Hope you gals liked it!

TIll next time, Bethanie

2 thoughts on “31DC2013: Day 6- Violet Nails

Leave a Reply

