31DC2013: Day 16- Tribal Print

Hey everyone! It is Day 16 of the 31DC2013 which means we are officially in the second half of the challenge. 😀 Today’s theme is Tribal Print and this is actually the first time I am attempting this theme, so pretty stoked. 🙂

I have seen some tribal mani that had different coloured bases and the patterns were done in black. I decided to alternate the colours so I used my sasatinnie black polish as a base and then applied my matte top coat from etude house (Help my finger collection!)

Right at the bottom of each nail, I placed one dot of Zoya America and the other dots were done using Zoya Kimber. The gold lines were drawn using my uniball signo pen. Using a toothpick, I drew the blue lines for my index, middle and pinkie fingers. The blue polish is also from sasatinnie. For my accent nail, I mixed Zoya America and OPI ski teal we drop to get a gorgeous dark purple, which I used to draw the lines. This is the finished look!

IMG_6719    IMG_6718

 

IMG_6720

Hope you liked it!

Till next time, Bethanie

Leave a Reply

