Femme Fatale Cosmetics: Suspended Starlight

*Purchased By Me

Hey dears, it’s Monday again! Time flies by so insanely fast…:/ Hope the week has got off to a good start for everyone!

Today I have a continuation of my swatch of The Face Shop BK901, with an accent nail of Femme Fatale Cosmetics Suspended Starlight. Before I purchased BK901, I noticed the base colour and immediately thought of FFC Glinting Lodestone as I felt they would make a great pair! Turns out it makes good undies for Suspended Starlight too! (:

IMG_6428

Suspended Starlight is described as ” a stunning mix of deep blues, navy and sparks of bright blue all in a sheer jelly navy base. Iridescent flashes and silver holo stars / moons complete the polish, perfect for adding a little starlit sky look to your nails 🙂 We recommend use over a dark blue/navy/black base. Suspended Starlight is part of our Christmas Trio. Each bottle is made to order using a 3-Free base!”

There was no issue with glitter application for Suspended Starlight– in fact, I had to ensure I did not get too much glitter onto my nails! Unfortunately it was quite tough to get out the moon and star shaped glitters; I only managed to get one moon glitter on my thumb. Nevertheless this is possibly due to me not suspending the bottle long enough.

IMG_6526

IMG_6531

It’s like a galaxy happening on my nails… ❤

I also really loved the subtle flashes coming from the undies, really helped to portray the idea of night sky!

IMG_6430

IMG_6528 after 3 days of wear

As you can see, only my undies started having tip wear after around 3 days! I was also beginning to have urges to remove my nail polish, but I managed to resist and hold out for 5 days.

I should try swatching Suspended Starlight over a navy base too, I think this will bring out the black shard/black glitters nicely. (:

Suspended Starlight can be purchased from Femme Fatale Cosmetics(international shipping now available!) or any of their international distributors.

signatureblogwithheart

2 thoughts on “Femme Fatale Cosmetics: Suspended Starlight

Leave a Reply

