Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week!| Guest Post by Seize The Nail

Hello lovelies! Welcome to the start of Halloween Guest Post Week! (Actually it spans 2 weeks heh). For 11 days our blog will be filled with Halloween themed manicures by Bethanie and I, and some lovely fellow bloggers who agreed to join us and help out in this period! (: ♥ So let’s get on to it! To kick off these eleven days, today’s guest post is from Bella of Seize The NailI love Bella’s blog- her gorgeous swatches and nail art makes me swoon! ^^ Let’s see what she has created for us today!

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

DSC03998 (1)

Hi everyone! My name is Bella from Seize The Nail and I’m very happy to be today’s guest blogger!

This is my Halloween design! First I did a gradient with two orange polishes. The bright orange is “Amnesia” by Motives Lacquers and the dark orange is “My Paprika is Hotter Than Yours” by OPI. I’m all into patterns and silhouettes lately and I decided to do a bat pattern with black acrylic paint. I finished the design with the top coat that currently is my favorite, “Glossy Glam” by Rica.
Black and orange, two colors perfect for Halloween! I looked at my nails and felt satisfied.. It looks like a flock of bats just woke up at dusk, flapping and flying out in the sunset. Suddenly the colors reminded me of something in my wardrobe. I opened my wardrobe and picked out a dress that perfectly matches my nails! Hallelujah! I’m ready to party! In some of the pictures you see my orange and black striped dress!

DSC03988

DSC03992

DSC03982

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

Thanks again Bella! I love the gradient- it’s flawless!! I love how it matched your dress too!

I think I may even recreate this for myself soon! 😀

signatureblogwithheart

5 thoughts on “Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week!| Guest Post by Seize The Nail

Leave a Reply

