Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week!|Guest Post by Polished PR

Hi everyone, Happy Wednesday! Today’s guest post comes from Jenn of Polished PR– I enjoy reading her posts and seeing her various manicures! So let’s get to it! ^^

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

Hey everyone, it’s Jenn from Polished PR! I just wanted to start off by saying thank you to Xin Yu and Bethanie for allowing me to contribute this guest post to their blog…I absolutely love connecting with fabulous bloggers such as them and coordinating fun, engaging posts 🙂
I was so excited to hear that they were looking for Halloween-themed manis! I honestly can’t even remember if I was festive with my nails last Halloween, so of course I was thrilled to get those creative juices flowing.
I’ve been experiencing a slight addiction to skittlette manis lately; for those of you who don’t know what a skittlette is, it’s a mani that incorporates two accent nails instead of one. So when I thought of what Halloween-inspired designs I wanted to try out, three instantly came to mind: candy corn, ghosts and spiders.
photo 1 (1)
For the “ghosts,” I painted a single coat of black polish (Bowery Black by NYC) and used a dotting tool (or bobby pin!) to dot two white spots (Snow Me White by Sinful Colors) and then dotted two smaller black spots on top to create the effect of eyes peeking at you from the dark. Scary, right? 😉
 photo 2 (1)
The candy corn was a fairly simple gradient, using a makeup sponge and polishes in white, orange and yellow (Snow Me White by Sinful Colors and Speed Dial & Big Yellow Taxi by Ciate).
 photo 3
And finally the spider webs. I don’t know what made me think of doing spider webs, because in reality they creep the crap out of me, especially I can feel them lingering on my skin after unknowingly walking through one… *shivers* But anywho, luckily for me I had the perfect stamp on one of my Shany plates, and using Bowery Black by NYC as the stamp color, placed that upon, you guessed it, a single coat of Snow Me White by Sinful Colors.
 
I’m always worried about imperfections with themed manis such as this one, but I was really pleased with the way they turned out! I had such a blast putting this together, and I’m so excited to see what you’ve put together as far as Halloween nails 🙂 
Thank you!

 
Jenn
Blogger, Polished PR
ShabbyBlogsDividerE
Thanks so much Jenn! ^^ I love what you came up with, and the “ghosts” actually remind me of Susuwatari, or soot sprites in Studio Ghibli films! And yes, ugh spider webs give me the creeps…I’ve had bad experiences walking through them…:/
signatureblogwithheart
2 thoughts on “Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week!|Guest Post by Polished PR

  1. Pingback: Updates Galore |

Leave a Reply

