Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week!|Pumpkins and Spiders! by Bethanie

Hey everyone 🙂  Couple of weeks ago, Xin Yu and I decided to do some Halloween manis and this is my take on it. To be honest, I have never celebrated Halloween before as it is not popular here, in Singapore. Nonetheless, I decided to attempt my first ever Halloween mani! ^_^

As usual, indecisive me took to the web first, to look for some inspiration! Personally, I like to see what others have created before and then add my own spins and twists to it. After admiring some awesome designs, I eventually fell in love with this mani done by Chelsea Queen

Image

She did an amazing job and even though I’m not as good as her, I tried my best and this is what I came up with!

Image             Image

Most of my designs are similar to hers but I decided to change the words on the pinkie. So instead of “Trick or Treat”, I wrote “Anyone there?” as it reminded me of a typical line in a horror film. 😛

Image    Image

Polish and pens used:

Purple- OPI A grape fit

Orange- Mixture of Zoya Thandie and Sasatinnie Yellow polish

Black- Sasatinnie Black polish and black 0.38 Uniball signo gel pen

Yellow- Sasatinnie Yellow polish

Matte top coat- Etude house Help my finger collection

Hope you liked this mani!

Till next time,

Bethanie

2 thoughts on “Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week!|Pumpkins and Spiders! by Bethanie

Leave a Reply

