Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week!|Guest post by A Girl and Her Chicken named Betty

Hey dears! Hope your week has been going well! Today’s guest post is from Alexandria of A Girl and Her Chicken Named Betty– we previously did our very first guest post for her and am so happy to finally have her guest posting on our blog! Let’s take a look at what she came up with~ (:
ShabbyBlogsDividerE
Hi guys!
I’m so excited to be guest posting today, thanks again to Xin Yu and Bethanie for having me! My theme for today’s mani is Halloween (Of Course!), and I decided to go with a cutsey Halloween design rather than my usual blood splatter oriented manis.
I knew I wanted to do a Frankenstein’s monster mani right off the bat, but then I realized I’ve never seen a Frankenstein’s Bride mani anywhere so that’s what ended up on my nails!
 P1030563
I started with a base of green on all my nails except my ring finger, I started with black on that nail. I used a striping brush to paint the stitching, I really love how the stitching on my index came out, if you tweaked it so the diagonal line was farther over I think this would made a fantastic twist on a french manicure! Finally I used the same brush to add the bride’s iconic hair to my ring nail, I left some sparse patches to  make it look more like hair rather than just stark white.
P1030566

Polishes I used:
Wet n wild wild shine clear nail protector,
China glaze Def-Defying,
NYC french white tip,
Wet n wild fast dry ebony hates chris,
a striping brush,
and NYC extra shiny top coat.

Thanks for reading!

ShabbyBlogsDividerE

 

Thanks so much Alexandria! I’ve never heard of Frankenstein’s Bride before and had to do some googling heh! I think you’ve captured it perfectly! (:

signatureblogwithheart

One thought on “Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week!|Guest post by A Girl and Her Chicken named Betty

Leave a Reply

