Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week! |Guest post by Vic and Her Nails

Hey dears! Hope you’re having a fang-tastic week! 😀 For today’s guest post, we have Victoria of Vic and Her Nails. I got to know her blog from the OMD Challenge, and am in love with her nail art! Let’s see what she has created…. (:
ShabbyBlogsDividerE
Hello readers of Lacquered by Blue Vanilla!
First off I have to say that I’m very honoured to be invited by Xin Yu to do a guest post for this blog. I really love this blog from the start so it’s quite exciting that I’m posting on it! Big thanks to Xin Yu and Bethanie for having me here.
Today I want to share with you my halloween nails. I decided to choose Dracula as my inspiration here.
IMG_3670
To create this look, I used Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear – Bamboo Shoot (light nude colour), Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear – Brick Wall (dark red), OPI – I Only Date Werewolves (black), OPI – He’s My Boo (orange), and Etude House – #BK801 (textured black with red glitter).
IMG_3675
IMG_3677
IMG_3679
For my four fingers, I started with three coats of Sally Hansen Bamboo Shoot as my base. Then I painted the blood using the Sally Hansen Brick Wall and OPI I Only Date Werewolves. Last I topped them off with a coat of Revlon Super Top Speed 60 Second Top Coat.
IMG_3681
For the thumb, first I started with one coat of OPI He’s My Boo and when it completely dried, I made the gradient using Sally Hansen Brick Wall and OPI He’s My Boo with a make up sponge. Then I painted the castle and those big birds using OPI I Only Date Werewolves and a mini stripper (boo hoo, I don’t have any detail brush… yet!). For the land, I used Etude House #BK801. Last I applied top coat to smooth it out.
signature
Thank you Xin Yu and Bethanie for asking me to do a guest post, and thanks for reading. I hope you all enjoyed it!
You can see me around on my blogInstagram, and Pinterest.
*achoooo
God bless you
ShabbyBlogsDividerE

Thanks so much Victoria, for guest posting for me! (: I am in love with this manicure- especially the thumb nail!! ^^ I’m sure my readers enjoyed this gorgeous manicure too.♥

Have a great Halloween in advance! ~

signatureblogwithheart

One thought on “Trick or Treat! It’s Halloween Guest Post Week! |Guest post by Vic and Her Nails

Leave a Reply

