Peaceful Moons

Hey everyone! I am finally back with a post 🙂 I decided to continue on with the 31dc2013 even though I am a few months late, but its better late than never right? Haha!

Well the theme for Day 18 was Half Moons and I decided to try out some Watercolour Nails. I found out about this method when Chalkboard Nails did it for Day 7 of the challenge and I loved the effect! To me it felt like a mystical and enthralling spell…

The tutorial can be found on Beautygeeks and after watching it, this is what I came up with!

Image     Image

I only used two colours for this look: Topshop Airplane and Zoya Kimber. I specifically chose this two as they blended well together to give the effect of peaceful waters.

Image

Hope you liked it!

Till next time,

name

Leave a Reply

