Face of Australia- Ferris Wheel

*Purchased By Me

TGIF! We’re down to the last bottle from the 3 FoA polishes I have from the Carnivale Collection ): Nonetheless, this last bottle is as stunning as the first two (:

[P.S: I found out that today is the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who, and I actually wanted to post something related to that, but boo~ the polish isn’t swatched yet ):]

Anyways~ Today I have Face of Australia- Ferris Wheel for you guys. ^^ I initally saw this over at SoNailicious’ blog and went- I need this. I also actually wanted Bird of Paradise too, but I resisted…and maybe, just maybe, I’m regretting that decision a teeny bit.

DSC_0011

DSC_0020

Ferris Wheel is a gorgeous textured blue-green polish with silver hex glitters.

DSC_0013

It’s actually possible for it to be opaque in one coat, however I did 2 coats for some nails for even coverage.

I looove the shine.

DSC_0012

DSC_0014

No issues with formula and application here. The polish is a little thick, but careful application of thinner coats will suffice. (:

Here is Ferris Wheel with top coat on the middle and ring fingers.

DSC_0022

Helloooo gorgeous!

Top coat darkens it slightly and of course, provides that smooth glassy finish. I love it both ways.

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

I requested my mum to purchase this for me as I really wanted a blue textured polish which did not stain. Of course perhaps my wear time wasn’t as long(I only wore this for close to 15 minutes or less for swatching), but there was no apparent staining which is good, especially since I’ve heard of polishes which stained your nails after a few minutes, ugh.

Ferris Wheel, like Masquerade, fills a lovely gap for me in my stash (: No regrets for purchasing it.

signatureblogwithheart

Leave a Reply

