Black x Neon

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone, happy hump day! Today I have short post featuring a manicure done using Born Pretty Store studs.

DSC_00021

So I did these nails for Saturday as I went to Zouk for the first time, which is a rather popular club in Singapore, especially among the teenagers.

I used a base of The Face Shop BK901, a gorgeous black polish with duochrome shimmer — although I’ve recently spotted some flashes of fuschia/red aside from the usual purple to blue, so I’m not really sure what to call it anymore! The studs are from the Born Pretty Store and I purchased the full wheel of neon nail art studs. It comes with a variety of colours and you can check it out here.

DSC_00011

DSC_00061

I chose the less bright colours for the studs this time round, as I wanted it to sort of match my dress which I wore that night, which was white with black geometric triangles and patterns. This is also why I did my ring finger and thumb nail in a triangular and v-shape respectively with the studs. (:

DSC_00031

I’ve heard that the studs glow under UV light, but I unfortunately couldn’t put them to the test! ): I have a feeling the brighter colours would glow better under the light though!

signatureblogwithheart

One thought on “Black x Neon

Leave a Reply

