Christmas Jumper Nails with Zoya Elisa

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! I finally have the first Christmas manicure up on the blog today (: This was done using Zoya Elisa (obtained through the nail mail swap we had previously) and a white Uniball Signo gel pen. I was inspired by a couple of Christmas jumper nails after a search on google, and this manicure is sort of a mash together of all of them, as well as my own idea! So, without further ado, here are the nails~

DSC_0112

I used a base of Zoya Elisa, a gorgeous red polish which a gorgeous shine. It has an almost chrome-like metallic finish and is perfect for Christmas! This polish is from Zoya’s Diva Collection for Fall 2012.

I then drew in the jumper patterns on each individual nail with my gel pen.

DSC_0116

I rarely wear red nail polish on its own as they are a bit too bloody looking on me for my taste, but I loved this manicure so much that I decided to stop swatching and wear it as a full manicure! 😀

DSC_0121 copy

I thus added in a reindeer(with polka dots, which act as falling snow) on my thumb nail. I top coated everything when it was dry, but the red polish bled through, turning all the white parts, pink! ): I definitely preferred the stark white but I still rolled with it.

DSC_0119

The reindeer was done freehand, as was all the other designs, and I simply followed a reindeer silhouette on google. Many of my friends were fascinated with my nails and they even thought the designs were nail decals!

I’m really happy with how the reindeer turned out. (: I had to draw it twice in order to achieve something I was satisfied with, but it was worth it. Also, the beauty of using gel pens is that it can be washed off with water before it dries so you don’t need to wipe off the entire base polish. ^^

DSC_0117

Stay tuned for more Christmas manicures, and Happy Tuesday! ~

signatureblogwithheart

One thought on “Christmas Jumper Nails with Zoya Elisa

Leave a Reply

