dried flowers & french tips

*Purchased By Me

Hey everyone! TGIF!

I’ll be heading back to my Junior College today to watch a dance performance and support my juniors…really excited about that. ^^ Of course, I had to have a nice mani to mark the occasion!

I wanted something different from just plain ol’ polish on nails…and I even thought of going in the caviar/fish egg direction! I finally settled on some dried flowers which I had purchased a month back from T-mart.

If you follow us on IG, this was the sneak peek photo I posted! Snapped some quick shots at night. (:

IMG_4527

 

As you can see, I’ve recently cut my nails…and honestly they looked awful with normal polish on them- just not my preference, so I decided to go with some french tips.

IMG_4528

 

I did a gradient using the orange glitters from my Etude House Juicy Cocktail Gradation Set #1 Screw Driver on my thumb. I used two coats respectively for the glitter polishes to have more bling. After top coat, which created some cool glassy-like effect, I stuck on some floral nail stickers I purchased from Daiso. Three small dots in silver pen completed the look.

My accent nail used two dried flowers, I trimmed the length accordingly and held them in place with top coat.

IMG_4546 My right hand makes an appearance!

As you can see, I even managed to do my dominant hand! 😀

Difference here is that the right nail has 3 flowers of different colours. The overall effect is a garden-like look to me.

I guess I could have done the glitter gradient for all my nails, but somehow I liked the look.

What do you guys think, is it unbalanced?

IMG_4539

 

Oh yes, PSST! – The french tips are in fact my natural nails. They looked weird when I tried to do some real french tips(if that made any sense…) so I just decided to go au naturel.

On a side note, I really love the Etude House glitters for gradients…too bad they cost around S$12.90 for one set, which contains three 4 ml polishes! If I could I would buy the whole collection! :/

 

♥, xinyu

Leave a comment